Edit the project details
After creating the project, you will be sent to the project details page. Here you can manage all the settings about your project
The Project details panel show basic info about your project. Clicking the edit button (pen icon) will show the panel below, giving you the chance to edit the small description, write a full one and also upload a logo for your project
If you make any changes, confirm them by clicking "update", otherwise close the edit panel with the X button.
The "Settings panel" (see below image) gives you access to other project settings:
- Access: PRIVATE or PUBLIC, define whether the users need to login to view\/collect data for your project.
- ACTIVE: project can be viewed, data can be collected and uploaded
- TRASH: project cannot be viewed or receive data, but it can be restored. To delete it permanently, when a project is trashed a "delete" button appears.
- LOCK: project can be viewed, but it does not accept any new data.
- LISTED: means your project can be found when searching for a project on the website.
- HIDDEN: means only users knowing the url will be able to access it.
Important: visibility settings make sense for a PUBLIC project, as a PRIVATE project is already hidden from searches.
Category: A label attached to projects to group them in categories. "GENERAL" is the default one. You can choose from:
To access the project details page later on, click on "My Projects" then the "Details" button for the project you wish to edit.